viresque acquirit eundo / It gathers force as it proceeds

viresque acquirit eundo

It gathers force as it proceeds

–V

Think V was referring to the evil of Rumor… Still, the above line sprang to mind just now when I discovered a similar Evil breeding and spawning almost without bounds within this blog account: my drafts folder has somehow accumulated well over a hundred half-written, started-but-unfinished, titled-but-empty, or finished-but-waiting-for-right-timing, drafted posts…

The horror. What evil have I spawned…

And to think I began this dusty sojourn and site, more as a convenient online mess locker or Post-It board, and to get away from the unwieldy monstrosities that my private journals and database had become.

I need to get myself a magic flaming sword and start hacking away at this many-headed hydra.

Leave a Reply

