49 days, months… wasting away…

Which is worse:
To be a bodiless soul stuck in between heaven and earth in a vacuous purgatory for 49 days to take care of unfinished business;
Or to be wholly alive but wasting away for years and years like a 行尸走肉 (walking dead) pining away for a departed loved one, deadened to the world and barely going through the motions of living and with your heart and mind imprisoned in a tiny cell far smaller than even the four walls closing in onto you…

Nothing Happened [49 Days – OST]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KaAVE_pJUNQ

Nothing Happened

Unknowingly the tears fall silently
Afraid of wiping you away, dabbing at them countless times
Can I wipe you away? Can I forget you?
In the days without you, just remembering and the tears fall again
You who did not say a thing, you who were about to leave
No… Please…
Come back please, its alright
Come back please, its alright
This time/moment spent being distant from you is just a dream
Nothing happened
Nothing happened
If this night passes and you may awaken
To be with you again

Repeating endlessly with the heart
Repeating endlessly with the lips
Afraid of losing you, repeating countless times
Can I wipe you away? Can I forget you?
In the days without you, just remembering and the tears fall again
You who did not say a thing, you who were about to leave
No… Please…
Come back please, its alright
Come back please, its alright
This time/moment spent being distant from you is just a dream
Nothing happened
Nothing happened
If this night passes and you may awaken…

Come back please, its alright
Come back please, its alright
Loving you, it has always been you
Please, please
Nothing happened
Nothing happened
If this night passes and you may awaken
To be with you again

.
.
.

I Thought I Will Just Forget [49 Days – OST]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j63xdxeHjbk

I Thought I Will Just Forget

Choking back sobs, I cant speak a single word
I can only stay like this and stare blankly upon the sky, and let the tears fall
I want to forget, I must forget all of him
Once again I mumble to myself, telling myself, just give up

Because it hurts so much, because my heart is broken
A love like this, will never appear here with me
Let it be forgotten, really just let it be forgotten
But the more determined I try to be
The more your face appears in my heart
Is it really so tragic, if you have forgotten me
After a few days it should get better

Alone I cry and laugh myself to sleep
Then snatching up the phone again…
Like a fool, just like a fool
How many days has it been
Going crazy wanting to see you
Going crazy just wanting to forget you
So tired, I’m really so tired
My tears are blocking my vision
And yet your image appears

How many days has it been, difficult to find sleep
Even if I wipe away these memories of you, they return yet again
It will get better, after some more time it will be forgotten
My heart will thaw like the melting frost
Everything will be fine, even if I forget
After a few more days I will get better

Crying for a long while, laughing for a long while, I gradually fell asleep
Mumbling your name to myself
Like a fool, just like a fool
After so many days, why is it still the same
Going crazy wanting to see you
Going crazy just wanting to forget you
So tired, I’m really so tired
My tears are blocking my vision
And yet your image appears

I say I want to forget
But I think it will be hard to stop
Like a fool, just like a fool
I just cant forget
Yet I dont dare to let him return

Leave a Reply

