Tizzy Bac: 查理布朗與露西 – Charlie Brown & Lucy

This song starts right into the chorus, and the intro bar is essential.

Piano rock has never sounded this good.

Tizzy Bac: 查理布朗與露西 – Charlie Brown & Lucy:

查理布朗與露西

I know 旧日付出的情感
只因为我而存在
任谁也带不走
I know 只是我可爱的青春
全都跟著打转
该找谁还给我?
ya ya ya ya ya ya~

我在窗外看
看着不可避免的未来
渐渐盛开成一朵白色的假花
飘荡着廉价人造优雅情伤
这种苦差事怎会落在我头上

提起沉重行囊
该是拥抱道别启程往他方
是时候寻找下个理想
给我祝福撒满旅途
约定不到尽头绝不回头望
我要征服这人生高墙
才发觉我连一步都踏不出
原来早忘记幸福的模样
不特别安慰自己别太紧张
我的路没比较不顺畅 oh ya~

I know 旧日付出的情感
只因为我而存在
要它闪亮它就会发光
I know 只是我可爱的青春
全都跟著打转
怎麼證明我沒做錯?
ya ya ya ya ya ya~

提起沉重行囊
该是拥抱道别启程往他方
是时候寻找下个理想
给我祝福 撒满旅途
约定不到尽头绝不回头望
我要征服这人生高墙
才发觉我连一步都踏不出
原来早忘记前进的步伐
无所谓 安慰自己别太紧张
还有希望只要我不退让? oh ya~

I know 旧日付出的情感
只因为我而存在
任谁也带不走
I know 只是我可爱的青春
全都跟著成了空
该找谁还给我
I know 也许每个人都得看顾这沮丧
要它闪亮它就会发光
I know 只是我该如何再次说服我
怎麼證明我沒做錯?
Hey yeah~
La……

.

Charlie Brown & Lucy

I know – Those freely-given emotions of the past
Exists still only because of me
Noone can take them away
I know – Its just that my lovely youth
Has all been thrashed and whirled around
Who can I look for to return it to me?
ya ya ya ya ya ya~

I am looking out the window
Looking at an unavoidable future
Gradually blossoming into a white-coloured fake flower
Floating and swaying with a cheap manmade elegant emotional wound
How did this kind of burdensome task land on my head

Picking up the sinking heavy baggage
Should be time to hug say goodbye and set off for another place
Its time to search for the next ideal/ambition
Give me blessings to scatter across the journey
Promise to never turn back and look until the very end is reached
I want to conquer this high wall of life
Only to discover I’m unable to even take the first step
Turns out I had long forgotten the look of happiness
Not taking special care to console myself not to be too anxious
My path is not particularly more rough – oh ya~

I know – Those freely-given emotions of the past
Exists still only because of me
Want them to shine and they will dazzle
I know – Its just that my lovely youth
Has all been thrashed and whirled around
How can I prove that I did no wrong?
ya ya ya ya ya ya~

[the very wicked bridge]

Picking up the sinking heavy baggage
Should be time to hug say goodbye and set off for another place
Its time to search for the next ideal/ambition
Give me blessings to scatter across the journey
Promise to never turn back and look until the very end is reached
I want to conquer this high wall of life
Only to discover I’m unable to even take the first step
Turns out I had long forgotten the steps and cadence to advance
Never mind – consoling myself not to be too anxious
There is still hope – as long as I do not retreat? – oh ya~

I know – Those freely-given emotions of the past
Exists still only because of me
Noone can take them away
I know – Its just that my lovely youth
Has all turned into nothing
Who can I look for to return it to me
I know – Perhaps everyone has to watch over this depression
Want it to shine and it will dazzle
I know – Its just how should I once again convince myself
How can I prove that I did no wrong?
Hey yeah~
La……

The slightly dissonant flitting runaway piano notes, complementing the at times (intentionally) wayward wavering and ‘atonal’ vocals…
Magnificent!

The guttural staccato bass-chuggin’ in the middle/bridge, handing off/resolving to the crystal light tinkling of piano…
Sweet!

And love that last stanza-double chorus, building up, rolling back and forth (refusing to quit, and gathering all four permutations of the refrain end-lines together), into the final falling crescendo…
‘I knoowww’…

[A song which tries to capture one of the mysteries of the universe: the relationship between Charlie Brown and Lucy…
Atonal indeed.

Good grief.
]

3 thoughts on “Tizzy Bac: 查理布朗與露西 – Charlie Brown & Lucy

  1. Hmm, the above Youtube video, probably made with a handphone camera, does not seem to pick up the low Bass sounds of the song.

    While a swashbuckling pirate of the high seas I may be, am loathe to blatantly put up a mp3 audio file of the song.
    So, will do the less despicable thing and point a link to a site with high fidelity sounds.

    http://www.xiami.com/song/detail/id/189167
    (the site’s name, xiami, or little shrimp, is hilarious…)

    Very crisp and clear sounds of the Charlie Brown & Lucy song here, can hear the wonderful interplay between the triad of the piano, bass and percussions.

Leave a Reply

