Tizzy Bac: Dear baby, where is my wing?

How do you label a band and a song with sounds like this…
Piano jazz? Rhythmic jazz rock?

Simply wonderful.

(Especially the holds/pauses in the 2nd part, a translation/shift to match up with the vocals)

One word: Tight!

Tizzy Bac: Dear baby, where is my wing?

Dear baby, where is my wing?

你要我怎麽说出口
这一切令人难以承受
你又偷走我多少的梦
还不赶快全都还给我
就不要再找藉口
我已没有耐心听你胡说
我的时间都已经不够
该如何才能从头来过
多渴望温热可以再出现
多渴望结局不会令人厌倦
只是我心底的麻木感觉空洞吞蚀热情梦想而一切已变
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?
(music)
你要我怎麽说出口
这一切令人难以承受
你又偷走我多少的梦
还不赶快全都还给我
就不要再找藉口
我已没有耐心听你胡说
我的时间都已经不够
该如何才能从头来过
多渴望温热可以再出现
多渴望结局不会令人厌倦
只是我心底的麻木感觉空洞吞蚀热情梦想而一切已变
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?
(music)

Dear baby, where is my wing?

Just what do you want me to say
All of this makes it hard for one to take
How many of my dreams have you stolen again
Just give it all back to me quickly
Stop finding excuses
I have no more patience to hear your nonsense
I dont have enough time as it is
Just how to start all over again
Really yearning for warmth-heat to appear again
Really yearning for an ending that doesnt disgusts
Its just that my deepest numbed feelings – like an empty hole swallowing passions and dreams – and everything has changed
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?

(music)
Just what do you want me to say
All of this makes it hard for one to take
How many of my dreams have you stolen again
Just give it all back to me quickly
Stop finding excuses
I have no more patience to hear your nonsense
I dont have enough time as it is
Just how to start all over again
Really yearning for warmth-heat to appear again
Really yearning for an ending that doesnt disgusts
Its just that my deepest numbed feelings – like an empty hole swallowing passions and dreams – and everything has changed
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to fly in the sky?
Oh my angel, I can’t be fine
Where can I find my wings to see the rainbow crossing the sky?

(music)

And what a fantastic ‘winging-it’ ending.
2-4-2 ‘distorted-mid-quad’ piano riffs on the last eight.

Leave a Reply

